The Collected Works of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin


A small book with big emotions, this charming, unusual and moving novel is for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Major Pettigrew's Last Stand.

A.J. Fikry owns a failing bookshop. His wife has just died, in tragic circumstances. His rare and valuable first edition has been stolen. His life is a wreck. Amelia is a book rep, with a big heart, and a lonely life. Maya is the baby who ends up on AJ's bookshop floor with a note. What happens in the bookshop that changes the lives of these seemingly normal but extraordinary characters?

This is the story of how unexpected love can rescue you and bring you back to real life, in a world that you won't want to leave, with characters that you will come to love.

This is the MiNDFOOD 'Book of the Month' in our June 2014 issue. Take part in our Twitter Book Club discussion with author Gabrielle Zevin on Saturday June 14 at 11am AEST. Follow @mindfood_mag to take part.